Hooray for Hurraw!

thumbnail_image2

 

After being an avid user of various brands of Paw Paw ointment for years I was horrified in recent months when I stumbled across several articles like this one here  that pointed out that it was not in fact that great for my lips. Apparently most versions of the Paw Paw ointment, including the original Lucas’ brand, is essentially Vaseline which, when used on dry skin (like chapped lips) actually acts as a sealant and doesn’t provide any extra moisture to your lips at all. Not ideal!

Now that I was a bit more educated I was on the hunt for a super nourishing lip balm that I could use daily. The older I get (ugh) the more important it has become to look after myself and my skin and I have found that I get fast and effect results from natural products, more so than chemical laden products full of ingredients I can’t even pronounce. I didn’t hold very high hopes that I would find an all natural product that would be all of the magical things that I expect from a lip balm but, lo and behold, I found that very product!

Hurraw lip balm

Hurraw! Lip Balms are an absolute god send. They’re made from 100% natural and organic products, are vegan and cruelty free and so, so nourishing! My expectations were beyond exceeded by how moisturising they are. And there are sooooo many yummy flavours to try! They come in Vanilla, Coconut, Chocolate, Grapefruit, Chai Spice, Papaya Pineapple and Black Cherry (which is tinted with real cherries), Green Tea, Almond, and Lime to name a few.

I purchased the Green Tea and Blue Chamomile – Moon Balm. I carry the Green tea with me every where I go and keep the Moon Balm on my bedside to table to use just before bed every night.After trying, and L-O-V-I-N-G these two flavours I’m definitely going to be stocking up on more. Hurraw! Lip Balms are super affordable as well, only $6.45! I know, shut up take my money. So basically everyone I know can expect one of these bad boys in their stockings this Christmas..

Get yours here from Nourished Life, my favourite store for natural skin-care, beauty and well-being products. (While you’re there, have a read of Nourished Life founder Irene Falcone’s story. So eye-opening and inspiring!)

2 thoughts on “Hooray for Hurraw!

Leave a Reply

