Great Ocean Road-Trippin’


Thursday marked my three year anniversary with my fiancΓ© Tom, which we celebrated in the best way possible with an amazing mid-week getaway (our favourite kind of getaway. Not a fan of weekend crowds. Or people in general..) to the stunning Cape Otway via The Great Ocean Road. 

Breakfast with a view at Cape Otway Lighthouse

Killer views, amazing food, and a little too much wine made for the most perfect escape. The weather was all over the place, as per Victoria’s four-seasons-in-one-day cliche with freezing rain in the morning that cleared to a beautiful 18 degree day. Perfect sweater, jeans and sneaker weather. (Yes, apparently I’m a full blown Victorian now who thinks 18 degrees is a ‘beautiful’ day..)

Since I wasn’t quite clever enough to bring gum boots for all the hiking through the mud we ended up doing while chasing waterfalls, my little white sneakers had no choice but to power on through. Paired with high waisted black skinny jeans and my current favourite rust ‘Ce La Vie’ sweater it was the perfect mid-week getaway outfit. Until my sneakers became mud-caked brown..

And yes, that is mud in the bottom of my jeans too.. #sofashion

My #ootd pose
Outfit essentails
Tea and scones at Aireys Inlet
The lover and I at Teddys Lookout

Lunching at Lorne in this magnificent beast
Deliciois brekky at Cape Otway Lighthouse

Xx.

TLRB

Leave a Reply

