Cauliflower Pizza.. What?

I’ve had a recipe for a clean(ish) pizza base made from cauliflower pinned on Pinterest for some time and finally had the time to give it a go the other night. As strange as cauliflower pizza sounds it was actually delish and SO easy to make! I did suffer some third degree burns to my finger and potentially left it in the oven for longer than I was supposed to (due to a wet nail polish situation. What can I say? I like to multi-task) but it turned out amazing in the end and even got a thumbs up from my very skeptical boyfriend. I’ll definitely be making this one again!

Cauliflower Pizza

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups grated cauliflower (I blended it because I’m lazy)
  • two eggs, 1/4 cup grated cheese (I used mozzarella but am very keen to try Parmesan next time)
  • any herbs and spices your little heart desires (I used Italian herbs blend, chilli flakes, salt and pepper

Method:

Pre-heat oven to 180°, Mix all ingredients together well, then flatten out onto a pre-greased oven tray. Bake for 20 minutes until golden then add pizza toppings and bake again for a further 10-15 minutes and voila! Delicious and healthy home-made pizza. Feel free to use this one to show off to your friends.

xx.

TLRB

4 thoughts on “Cauliflower Pizza.. What?

Leave a Reply

