Tan and Stripes

DIY jacket

So it’s summer here in Melbourne, apparently.. Which you would never guess by my outfit or the fact that it’s freaking 16 degrees and raining outside. Where are you summer??
Anywho, it has given me a chance to give this jacket I made an outing! I wanted a tan jacket all winter but didn’t finish this one until November so was secretly glad to have a cold summer day to wear it.

I’m quietly rather proud of this since it’s the first garment I’ve actually finished that doesn’t look like a grade 4 art project (I’m still trying to forget the jeans I hand painted with Rolling Stones lyrics in high school. Ugh)
I used a tan wool for the outer and a funky houndstooth lining for a bit of a cool contrast. This baby will be getting one hell of a workout come winter! What do you guys think?

xx.

TLRB

One thought on “Tan and Stripes

Leave a Reply

